Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Copepods + Phyto for Sale
I have phyto and pods available for sale. Ive been culturing phyto for 2+ years now and have been growing pods since July. 

Currently culturing three species of phyto (R. lens, Iso and tet) And one species of pod (A. panamensis) 

Prices are:

Phytoplankton:
1L = 3.00$
2L = 5.00$

Copepods + Phytoplankton:
1L = 8$
2L = 15$

*Copepods are separated from their culture water and mixed with fresh phyto upon sale*

I can have Brine Shimp hatched and included in the mix of there is enough interest and given 4 days lead time.

Located in Fredericton, I am able to ship via Maritime Bus. 

Storage:
keep it at room temp, with the lid off. I believe 24 hour light will also help the pods last longer.

The longest I've had some stored in a bottle was 3 days. I believe Nammy stored some for 5 days before for a guy (Kevin S) and said they survived and multiplied while in the jug with 24hr light, open lid and a mixing it around a few times a day.

If you want them to last longer feed a small airline into the water with an air pump. You want little and i mean very little air going into the jug. with the airline about half way down the jug putting out about a single bubble a second will be enough. you are going to need a manifold or a T with a valve, something to bleed off the excess air because a single pump will produce way more then you need.

Feeding: